List of Holidays - 2022

LPSC, Bangalore

Sl. No. Holidays Date Day of the week
1 Makara Sankranti / Pongal 14.01.2022 Friday
2 Republic Day 26.01.2022 Wednesday
3 Maha Shivratri 01.03.2022 Tuesday
4 Mahavir Jayanti 14.04.2022 Thursday
5 Good Friday 15.04.2022 Friday
6 *Id-ul-Fitr 03.05.2022 Tuesday
7 Buddha Purnima 16.05.2022 Monday
8 *Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 10.07.2022 Sunday
9 *Muharram 09.08.2022 Tuesday
10 Independence Day 15.08.2022 Monday
11 Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayak Chathurthi 31.08.2022 Wednesday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02.10.2022 Sunday
13 Dussehra (Vijay Dashami) 05.10.2022 Wednesday
14 *Prophet Mohammad's Birthday (Id-E-Milad) 09.10.2022 Sunday
15 Diwali (Deepavali) 24.10.2022 Monday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday 08.11.2022 Tuesday
17 Christmas 25.12.2022 Sunday

* Subject to change, if any, notified by State Government