PATRONS

Dr K Sivan, Chairman ISRO Dr RK Tvagi, National President, AeSI Dr A S Kiran Kumar, President Elect, AeSI

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE Chairman

Shri S Somanath, Director, VSSC

Members

Dr V Naravanan, Director, LPSC

Shri P Kunhikrishnan, Director, SDSC SHAR

Shri M Annadurai, Director, ISAC

Shri Tapan Misra, Director, SAC

Shri S Pandian, Director, IPRC

Shri D Sam Dayala Dev, Director, IISU

Shri S Rakesh, CMD, Antrix

Shri PG Diwakar, Scientific Secretary, ISRO

Shri Jitendra J Jadhav, Director, NAL

Dr V K Dadhwal, Director, IIST

Shri MSR Prasad, Director, DRDL

Dr Girish S Deodhare, Director, ADA

Dr V Adimurthy, National Vice President, AeSI

Shri Lalit Gupta, Hon, Secretary, AeSI HO

Prof S Gopalakrishanan, IISc, Bangalore Prof T Sundararajan, IITM, Chennai

Prof RI Sujith, IITM, Chennai

Shri MZ Siddque, Director, GTRE

Dr S Anil Lal, GEC, Barton Hill, Typm

Dr K Krishna Kumar, CET, Tvpm

Dr M Jose Prakash, TKM Eng. College, Quilon

Dr A K Anil Kumar, Vice Chairman, AeSI Typm

Member Secretary

Dr G Ayyappan, Programme Director, STS Chairman, AeSI Tvpm Branch

COMMUNICATION

All communication shall be addressed to Shri G Narayanan,

Organising Secretary, ASET 2018

GSLV Mk III Project, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, ISRO Post, Thiruvananthapuram— 695 022

Phone: 0471 2563963, 2563974, 9447065771

email : g_narayanan@vssc.gov.in Website: http://aset2018.vssc.gov.in

LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chairman

Dr G Ayyappan, Chairman, AeSI Tvpm Branch

Alt Chairman

Shri G Naravanan, LPSC

Members

Dr AK Anil Kumar, VSSC

Shri D Gangadhar, LPSC(B)

Shri K M Arul Kumar, LPSC

Dr S Sunil Kumar, LPSC

Shri MS Suresh, LPSC

Shri A Manimaran, LPSC

Dr. K Nandakumar, LPSC

Shri M Ganesh Pillai, LPSC

Shri S K Govindaraian, IPRC

Dr Abhilash Suryan, CET

Shri RS Santhosh, AAI

Shri M Mohan, VSSC

Shri A Rajarajan, VSSC

Shri Sirajudeen Ahmed, VSSC

Shri J Jayaprakash, VSSC

Smt AP Beena, VSSC

Shri P Damodaran, VSSC

Shri G Sunil Kumar, VSSC

Shri SS Vinod, VSSC

Shri L Mohan Kumar, VSSC

Shri M Ramprabhu, VSSC

Shri V Sanoj, VSSC

Shri Md Shafeeg Ahmed, VSSC

Shri J Paul Murugan, VSSC

Smt KR Rekha, LPSC

Shri Baiju Issac, LPSC

Shri V Thanga Puthiavan, IPRC

Shri C Radhakrishna Pillai, IISU

Shri K S Nandhakumar, IISU

Shri VS Vinoj, IISU Co Convenor

Shri Robin Alexander, LPSC

Convenor

Shri G Narayanan, GSLV Mk III/VSSC Hon. Secretary, AeSI, Typm Branch

AseT 2018

National Conference on 'Future Directions in Propulsion'

May 11-12, 2018

LIQUID PROPULSION SYSTEMS CENTRE



Organised by

TDAD/VSSC

Aeronautical Society of India Thiruvananthapuram

In association with

Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre Thiruvananthapuram





AseT 2018



The Aeronautical Society of India founded in 1948, with the first Prime Minister of Independent India as the Chief Patron, promotes the advancement and dissemination of knowledge of Aeronautical and Aerospace Science/Technologies in the country.

Starting from 2008, **AeSI** Thiruvananthapuram Branch has been organizing the Annual National Conference ASET, dealing with the Emerging trends in Aerospace field and applications, enabling scientists, academicians, technocrats and industrialists to share their vast pool of knowledge and experiences. In the past decade, our country has made tremendous and vivid progress in aerospace discipline which includes development and flight testing of higher capability launch vehicles, demonstration of hypersonic re-entry and scram jet propulsion. More complex endeavors like heavy lift launch vehicles, semi cryogenic technology, advanced reusable launch vehicles, human spaceflight, stage re-entry concepts are in the pipeline.

In this context, it is highly pertinent for AeSI to organize a National Conference with representatives, specialists and delegates from propulsion and related fields. ASET 2018 is being organized as a two-day National Conference on 'Future Directions in Propulsion' during May 11-12, 2018 at LPSC, Valiamala, Thiruvananthapuram on the occasion of Pearl Jubilee Celebration of LPSC. This conference will provide a platform for synergetic interaction amongst professionals in the field of Propulsion to discuss the state of art technologies, assess the future opportunities and contribute towards the technological challenges ahead in the field of propulsion and related technologies. The two day conference will have a keynote address and invited talks, paper presentations by eminent scientists and researchers.

FOCUS AREAS

- Liquid Propulsion
- Solid Propulsion
- Electric Propulsion
- Propulsion System for inter-planetary/ manned mission
- Technologies for Re-Usable propulsion
- Nano technologies for propulsion system
- Artificial Intelligence for health monitoring & other propulsion requirements
- Spin-off applications of propulsion systems development

SPONSORSHIP

Platinum sponsors : ₹. 3,00,000 (Three Lakhs Only)

Golden Sponsors : ₹. 2,00,000 (Two Lakhs Only)

Silver Sponsors : ₹. 1,00,000 (One Lakh Only)

Sponsors can advertise full page in color in the souvenir free of cost and get 4,3 and 2 delegates respectively.

CALL FOR PAPERS

Conference includes invited talks by eminent speakers in the area of propulsion together with oral and poster presentations. Prospective authors intending to contribute papers on the focus areas are requested to forward their abstracts of about 200 words for oral and poster contribution by 31st March, 2018 to the Convener by e-mail to: g_narayanan@vssc.gov.in

ADVERTISEMENT CHARGES IN SOUVENIR

Full Page : ₹. 50,000 (Fifty Thousand Only)
Half Page : ₹. 30,000 (Thirty Thousand Only)
Back Cover Outside : ₹. 1,00,000 (One Lakh Only)

REGISTRATION

Delegate fee : ₹. 5,000 (Five Thousand Only)

The fee shall be remitted through cheque/draft drawn in favour of Hon. Secretary, AeSI Typm Branch.

The last date for the registration is April 15, 2018

IMPORTANT DATES

* Last date for extended abstracts: 31st March 2018

* Acceptance notification : 10th April 2018

* Submission of Full Paper : 20th April 2018

* Final announcement : 30th April 2018

AseT 2018

National Conference on

'Future Directions in Propulsion'
May 11 - 12, 2018

REGIST	TRATIC	ON FO	RM -
--------	---------------	-------	------

Name :

Designation :

Organisation

Official Address :

email id :

Mobile No: :

I would like to participate in AseT 2018 and hereby enclose the registration form along with the registration for

Cheque / Draft No & Bank:

Date: Signature

Name

Registration form shall be mailed to:

Shri G Narayanan

Organizing Secretary, ASET 2018 GSLV Mk III PROJECT, PROJECT COMPLEX, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, ISRO Post, Thiruvananthapuram - 695022

email: g_narayanan@vssc.gov.in

Phone: 0471 2563963, 2563974, 9447065771